Allergen Immunotherapy

Mild forms of allergies can be controlled by eye and nose drops, with anti-histamines or cortisone.

If a pollen or house dust mite allergy is behind it, we recommend the allergen immunotherapy as the only treatment with possible healing effects. Whether you opt for injections, or prefer a sublingual immunotherapy, will be coordinated with you personally. Allergen immunotherapy takes 3-5 years to achieve optimal protection. For pollen allergy, I recommend to mark this for autumn after diagnosis to have a good protection in the following pollen season.

Children can be treated with the sublingual therapy from the age of 2 years, with the 5th year of life with injections. In both cases, shortened treatment is now possible for only about 3 months per treatment year.

If you have previously had an allergen immunotherapy, there is the possibility of a refresher.

To facilitate vaccination success, we favor the use of probiotics or synbiotics during allergen immunotherapy. They balance the immune balance in the intestine and counteract hypersensitivity to allergens.

Because timely

diagnosis is

really important.

Maßgeschneiderte Allergie Therapie

 

Leichte Formen von Allergien können durch Augen- und Nasentropfen, und Einnahme von Anti-Histaminika oder Cortison unterdrückt werden.

Wenn eine Pollen- oder Hausstaubmilbenallergie dahinter steckt, empfehlen wir die Allergen-Immuntherapie als einzige Behandlung mit möglicher heilender Wirkung. Ob Sie sich für Injektionen entscheiden, oder lieber eine sublinguale Immuntherapie vorziehen, wird mit Ihnen persönlich abgestimmt. Die Allergen-Immuntherapie dauert 3-5 Jahre, bis ein  optimalen Schutz erzielt ist. Bei Pollenallergien empfehle ich, dies für den  Herbst nach Diagnosestellung fest vorzumerken, um in der nachfolgenden Pollensaison bereits einen guten Schutz zu haben. 

Kinder können ab dem 2. Lebensjahr mit der sublingualen Therapie behandelt werden, anb dem 5. Lebensjahr mit Injektionen.  In beiden Fällen ist heute auch eine verkürzte Behandlung jeweils über nur etwa 3 Monate pro Behandlungsjahr möglich. 

Wenn Sie früher schon eine Allergen-Immuntherapie hatten, besteht die Möglichkeit einer Auffrischung. 

Um den Impferfolg zu erleichtern, favorisieren wir die Gabe von Probiotika oder Synbiotika während der Allergenimmuntherapie. Sie gleichen die Immunbalance im Darm aus und wirken der Überempfindlichkeit gegen Allergene entgegen.

Weil rechtzeitige

Diagnose wichtig ist.