The Allergy Test

1
A) One little blood tube: In your first visit in AllergyCare® we will take blood from your vene. Your blood serum will be tested in the latest allergen macroarray available: on the ALEX® test 282 allergen molecules and extracts are spotted, comprising the most important pollen, house dust and food allergens, and many more. Please contact us prior a visit with children younger than 10 years.

2
B) If among the hundreds of allergens one allergen (BLUE) binds IgE immunoglobulins (RED) from your blood serum the bound IgE can be visualized by a detection system (YELLOW) in the laboratory. The more IgE you have in the blood and binds the allergen, the higher is the signal.

3
C) Technically the strength of the signal can be translated into false colours. The more IgE you have the lighter the spots and the higher the risk for clinical allergy. The test results can be mailed to you, but we strongly recommend to take a second appointment, usually one week later. In the follow-up visit, results will be interpreted and specific measures initiated against your allergy.

4
D) The allergen macroarray helps to detect crossreactivity. For instance, IgE to birch pollen may also cross-react to similar molecules in apple, carrot, hazelnut and other allergen sources. Besides the pollen allergy you may then experience sensations in mouth or lips when eating an apple or hazelnut. The test result enables a reisk assessment, which is important especially in regards to food allergy being potentially dangerous.

Because timely

diagnosis is

really important.

Der Allergie-Test

1
A) Ein kleines Röhrchen Blut: Beim Erstgespräch erfolgt eine Blutabnahme für die IgE-Testung im neuesten Makro-Allergentests, der heute erhältlich ist: Im ALEX® Test sind 282 Allergenmoleküle kombiniert mit Allergenextrakten in winzigen Punkten aufgebracht, welche die wichtigsten Pollen-, Hausstaub- und Nahrungsmittel-Allergene, und vieles mehr beinhalten. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns vorab per Email, wenn Sie planen mit Kindern unter 10 Jahren zu kommen.

2
B) Wenn unter den hunderten getesteten ein Allergen (BLAU) IgE-Immunglobuline (ROT) aus Ihrem Blut bindet, kann dies mittels eines Detektionsantikörpers (GELB) im Labor sichtbar gemacht werden. Je mehr IgE Sie im Blut haben und gebunden wird, umso stärker das Signal im Text.

3
C) Technisch kann die Stärke der IgE-Reaktionen gegen die getesteten Allergene mittels Farbschema visualisiert werden. Je mehr IgE Sie haben, desto stärker leuchten die Punkte, und umso höher das Allergierisiko. Ihr Resultat und seine Bedeutung erfahren Sie in der Befundbesprechung, die in der Regel eine Woche nach dem Erstgespräch stattfindet.

4
D) Mit dem Mikrochip können wir auch Kreuzreaktivitäten erkennen. Beispielsweise erkennt IgE von Birkenpollen-Allergikern auch ähnliche Moleküle in Apfel, Karotte, Haselnuss und anderen Allergenquellen. Neben der Pollenallergie gibt es dann zusätzlich ein Kribbeln an Lippen und Mund beim Genuss von Äpfeln. Das Resultat ermöglicht ausserdem eine Risikosbschätzung, besonders im Hinblick auf Nahrungsmittelallergien. Das ist wichtig, weil diese potenziell gefährlich sein können.

Weil rechtzeitige

Diagnose wichtig ist.