Food Allergies

Any food intolerance is uncomfortable, but not every one is dangerous. After all, 1-3% of adults and 5-8% of children have a true food allergy. The IgE immunoglobulins in the blood are then directed against an allergen in the food.

Real food allergies can quickly cause itching and swelling of the mouth, asthma, or circulatory failure. With the allergen microchip test, we can distinguish whether you are sensitized to more or less dangerous allergens and give specific diet recommendations.

If you already have a severe allergic reaction with Shock after enjoying an allergen, we prescribe an emergency kit. The training in its use for allergy sufferers and related family and friends is very important.

Especially in food allergies, intestinal health is an important factor as the intestine is our largest immune organ. By means of microbiome examination we can detect deficits and help restore the balanced intestinal flora.

Because timely

diagnosis is

really important.

Nahrungsmittel-Allergien

Jede Nahrungsmittel- Unverträglichkeit ist unangenehm, aber nicht jede ist gefährlich. Immerhin 1-3% der Erwachsenen und 5-8% der Kinder haben eine echte Nahrungsmittel- Allergie. Die IgE Immunglobuline im Blut sind dann gegen ein Allergen im Essen gerichtet.

Bei echten Nahrungsmittel- Allergien können rasch Jucken und Schwellungen im Mundbereich, Asthma, oder Kreislaufversagen die Folge sein. Mit dem Allergen- Mikrochip- Test können wir unterscheiden, ob Sie gegen mehr oder weniger gefährlichere Allergene sensibilisiert sind und gezielt Diät-Empfehlungen geben.

Falls Sie schon eine schwere allergische Reaktion mit z.B. Schock nach dem Genuss eines Allergens hatten, verschreiben wir ein Notfallset. Die Einschulung in dessen Gebrauch für Allergiker und zugehörige Familie und Freunde ist sehr wichtig.